• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Larabar – Product Review!!

I recently received two packages in the mail and I couldn’t be happier with the goodies!! Thank you so much to Rakeb at Larabar and Kristina at Stonyfield for offering to send me samples and coupons!

IMG_4516

First up, I tried the Cashew Cookie Larabar, since I’ve seen such wonderful reviews in the blog world. I have to say, this little guy did not disappoint!

IMG_4537

I loved the moisture and sweetness of this bar! Some Larabars, like Cherry Pie, have a delicious tart flavor, but I’m not always in the mood for something tart. Sometimes, I just need some extra sweetness in my life! And how great is it that the only ingredients are cashews and dates?!

I give this one an A+

Second, I tried the Peanut Butter and Jelly Larabar, which has made quite the entrance onto the blog scene in the past months! I agree with others that the bar tastes JUST like a PB&J sandwich. However, I was disappointed that the bar wasn’t as moist as the other Larabars I’ve had. I noticed the same dryness when I made my own rendition, but I figured this was due to the roasted peanuts. Unfortunately, I just may never find the perfectly moist PB&J bar. The Larabar version is quite tasty though!

Review: B

IMG_4544

For my last 15 miler, I was in the Hamptons for yet another 15 miler and I need some good pre-run fuel. Enter the Tropical Fruit Larabar! This bar had the tartness I love, but it was kicked up a notch and it was great! I also loved being able to taste the shredded coconut and the fresh, fruity taste of the bar as a whole. The powerful flavor also meant that I was inclined to eat it more slowly – I ate a bite here and there while I got dressed, filled my fuel belt, reviewed my route and made one last pitstop. When I hit the road, my stomach was satisfied and happy, as was I!

Review: A++

And last, but certainly not least, one of my tried and true favorites – Apple Pie Larabar. As much as I love the other flavors I got to sample, this one is still one of the best. The spices in this bar really take it to the next level. Don’t ever get rid of this one, PLEASE, Larabar!!

Review: A++, #1, YAY!

I haven’t gotten to use the Stonyfield coupons yet, but I’m looking forward to experimenting with their yogurts both as breakfasts and in recipes so check back soon :)

12 Responses

  1. Great reviews; and I just posted about that coconut butter!! Yum :)

  2. I’ve only ever tried banana bread and gingersnap larabars, and thougth the banana bread was okay and gingersnap was DISGUSTING. Maybe I’ll give apple pie or the tropical fruit a try!

  3. Great review! I didn’t think the pb and j flavored one tasted like a pb and j but it was still tasty!

  4. The tropical fruit bar sounds good. The coconut sounds like a great way to change things up from other more commong bars with a nut or berry flavor!

  5. Lara Bars are my lover.

    See ya later!

  6. Great Review! I love the banana bread ones! yummo!! I’m getting ready to send you an email, so when you get a second check it out! Hope you have a great day!!

  7. thanks for the reviews! I still haven’t been able to find the tropical bar, but I hope I can soon! It sounds great.

  8. I’m with ya with the apple pie Lara Bar. The best! But I also loved the PBJ! Cashew cookie is OK, and Tropical LB is great!

  9. GREAT product review i have wanted to try the PB&J bar for SOOO long and its not in my whole foods and its a HUGE one!! thanks for the review though it makes me not so antsty to get my hands on it!

  10. I felt the exact same way about the PBJ Larabar—definitely not my favorite. I’ll have to try the Tropical one. Everyone is saying it’s delicious!
    Great reviews!

  11. I love Larabar’s! They’re great on the go.

  12. Amazing article post.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

