• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Happy Birthday, HUZ!!

Twenty eight years ago, my future soul mate was born. Twenty eight years ago, our paths to each other began. The paths were often thrilling, sometimes treacherous, and certainly very different. The Huz grew up going to tennis camp, attending private school in Manhattan, and traveling to Europe (Portugal when he was only two!). I grew up taking piano and flute lessons (and a very short and unpleasant bout of violin lessons), climbing the Girl Scout ranks, attending a huge public school and living in a big house in a suburban neighborhood. And yet, somehow, we found each other. Ten years ago, we stopped growing up alone, and started growing up together. The Huz has been a skinny freshman:

DSC00012

And a big, buff senior:

Picture 028

He’s made some great fashion choices:

103_0320

And some questionable ones:

IMG_1524

He’s fallen in love with football:

IMG_2217

And traveled the country in the name of baseball:

IMG_2117

IMG_6353

He’s gotten his bachelors degree:

May20#07

And his masters degree:

PICT0009

He’s moved into a tiny walkup apartment with me:

P7150113

He’s gotten married:

IMG_2419

Traveled to Greece:

IMG_1789

IMG_1781

And welcomed me to his hometown:

IMG_3533

And, in the course of all these events, he’s grown up to be one of the most handsome, honorable, loving, and hilarious people I know. His parents are so proud of him that they could just about burst at the seams with joy and his friends appreciate and cherish him. Huz, my love, I hope you know how much I, too, love and cherish you. I am so proud of the man you’ve become in just the ten years I’ve known you and I look forward to celebrating many more of your birthdays together. May your 28th year be filled with all you wish for – health, wealth, happiness, and for the Yankees to win the World Series. Happy Birthday!!

5 Responses

  1. Happy birthday to your husband!!

  2. Happy birthday to the Huz! Hope he gets to do something nice for his b-day…like cook for you, haha. ;)

  3. aw, happy birthday to him!

  4. Aww! Happy Birthday to one half of one of the most perfectly matched couples I know :)

  5. I take issue with the last one. But other than that, I guess that guy’s okay.
    ;-)

    Hugs to both of you. You know I love you. And, frankly, owe you quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

