• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


A Tuesday in Photos

Today involved a lot of playing catch-up since I was out of the office for a full five days! I love vacations, but I hate the mad rush to get caught up. So, I’ll give you my day in photos:

Breakfast and meals for workday:

Pretty leaves outside:

I was starving at work so I dug out a Clif Zbar around 4:30pm and then had a snack when I got home from walking Bodhi. Afternoon snack part 1:

Part 2:

The Huz offered to make dinner and I was happy to oblige while writing holiday cards:

First, he shelled and deveined a pound of fresh shrimp:

Chopped a shallot and two cloves or garlic:

The Huz enjoyed his dinner with a taste of Rockies:

The finished product – Shrimp Fra Diavolo!

The rest of the evening was spent watching The Biggest Loser and reading Real Simple, a guilty, wonderful pleasure. I also had an unpictured snickerdoodle and handful of chocolate chips.

Hope your week is going well!

PS Thanks to everyone for all your encouragement about the photos I’ve taken with my new camera! As advised, I’m trying to come up with a name now ;-)


12 Responses

  1. I almost bought that soup the other day! Is it any good?

  2. Your photos look amazing.
    Your man cooked up a great meal. Lucky gal you are!
    I still haven’t gotten that Real Simple in the mail yet. I should just accept that one of my neighbors stole it :(

  3. Glad you had a nice, clean break from work! That shrimp looks so savory and delicious. Yay for men that cook!

  4. Ahh Christmas cards! I have a pile of untouched cards that need to be started and our tree is still in the basement along with all the decorations, I’m seriously considering not doing the decorations this year – no time!!

    Keep up the great pics!

    Where did you get the Gingerbread Spice? That is just the kind of tea I’m craving, but haven’t seen it anywhere.

  5. Yum! The shrimp dish looks delish. I love the Real Simple magazine! They have some great ideas in there and I love that it all comes together so quickly. Have a great day!

  6. Such pretty photos–especially the ones of the Christmas cards :) And I want that Real Simple!

    Kind of weird but I like peeling shrimp. It’s relaxing to me :)

  7. Your hubby’s dinner looks great!

  8. Your photos really are pretty! What a great dinner a la your hubby. That’s so nice you send out Holiday cards. I really wanted to this year, but with the cruise, we don’t have much time. I should be getting my first copy of Real Simple in the mail today! I’m so excited!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

