• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


So Much To Celebrate

Wow, looks like there are a few other coffee drinkers out there in the world just like me! I’m definitely continuing to incorporate more tea into my life (hello 3pm cravings!), but I’ll probably ride out this coffee kick as long as it lasts, especially now that I’m using the french press again!

So we’ve made it to Thursday of the first full week since Christmas. How are you feeling? I have to say, I’m more ready for the weekend than I’ve felt in a long time! I’ve been making good progress with my goals, work is super busy but going well, and I’ve started a new evening adventure, which you’ll learn more about soon. My workouts are also getting back on track, if not quite as frequent as I’d like. On Monday, I alternated mile sprints with strength training. On Wednesday, I opted to run the 3 miles in one segment and threw in a few squats and crunches afterward. Maybe it’s the interval training or maybe it’s just the morning coffee, but I was pretty pleased to round out the 3 miles in under 26 minutes. I’m convinced I’ll get my speed back one of these days and I feel well on my way!

In the midst of all my goal tracking, mile running, and daytime keyboard pounding, the activity I’m most excited about is the Spark! Wellness January Cleanse, which kicked off last night with a very informative informational phone session. In case you missed the call (which I did due to my new evening adventure), the wonderful women at Spark! are going to post a link to the recording soon so you can stay in the loop! I’m so excited to take one more step toward my own health and happiness with this 10-day cleanse and I’ll be sure to write about my experience throughout!

Well, my coffee mug is almost empty and my puppy is standing near the door so I think it’s time for me to jet. Have a wonderful Thursday!!


10 Responses

  1. Hey girlie – have you been running at the gym or outside? I was thinking that I’d really like to incorporate running outside 1 night a week, but am too scared to run alone in CP or by the river. Would you be interested at all?

    I am sooo ready for this week to be done!

  2. Nice workouts! I hear you on the can’t wait for the weekend thang, however, today I’m working from home, so that’s a nice little change up.
    I’m excited to hear what you have to say about the cleanse!

  3. Glad you found my blog because now I found yours!

    This week feels way too long, can’t wait for the weekend :-)

  4. I was a little hesitant to try the cleanse myself, but I’m really interested to see what it does for you. Keep us posted!

  5. This is a long week for sure. I haven’t worked a full week since October and I’m ready to pull my hair out. We’ll make it though!

    Great run. 3 miles under 26 minutes is definitely speedy!

  6. I love running or biking when work starts to put the screws on me. I try to never workout angry, but man it really has the power to even out my moods!

  7. This week has definitely been interesting (Read: draining) getting back into the groove of work, exercise, blogging, etc. I agree, coffee certainly does make it all seem slightly easier to manage.

    Congrats on the goal progress, and I’m looking forward to reading about your Spark experiences!

  8. i’m definitely continuing to incorporate more tea into my life tooo…but it doesnt work. LOL I love my coffee :)
    keep us posted on the cleanse details as they unfold!

  9. [...] banked any long runs since January 1 (come on, it’s only been a week!), I have to go on the shorter runs I had this week, which were done at a pretty good pace, but I’ve got some serious work to do. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

