• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


I Hope My Eyes Will Speak My Heart

I’d like to believe that I’m perfect. I know, this is may be a bit of a shock. I’ve followed the traditional education/career path, I’ve traveled, I’m married and have a dog, I’ve run marathons, and I live in New York City. No matter how much I’d like to believe it though, I’m just not perfect. One thing I often forget to do is show appreciation. In the midst of sharing a small bar of chocolate with a new friend, I was reminded of how important it is to show appreciation and that I have to hope my eyes will speak my heart.

How sweet is that? I just love these chocolate bars and I can’t decide if I love them more because they’re delicious, or because they encourage me to pause and ponder love. No matter what else is going on, I instantly send love and good thoughts to those whom I love. That includes all of you!

Have a wonderful Friday and remember to tell someone around you that you love them, whether you speak those words, or tell them with your eyes.

15 Responses

  1. I love those chocolate bars :-) Great post.

  2. Oh that is so sweet! I am really bad at telling people how much they mean to me! Great post….it made me think! :)

    • it’s just so easy to get caught up with life, isn’t it? i fall victim to the habit of assuming people know i care about them, but i don’t actually tell them nearly enough!

  3. What an awesome quote — on a chocolate bar! I think that makes it even more perfect =) I love when you read, see, or hear something that makes you step back and look at your life in a new light, even if its just for a moment. It is those special times that make everything worth it!

  4. I’ve always wondered about those chocolate bars and that quote alone has made them rise considerably in my esteem :) What a beautiful quote! Thanks for sharing.

  5. :) Great idea.

    I don’t care for Orange Chocolate, but would go for just about any other flavor. And that packaging is so cute!

  6. Ah, beautiful! Really brought tears to my eyes :) Will now start buying those bars because of that… and because chocolate is awesome. Thanks for sharing!

  7. I love that quote!

  8. I tell myself I am perfect all the time! There is nothing wrong with a little self-affirmation. I get in trouble when I start to remind my wife of the fact…

  9. What a great quote! Thanks for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

