• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


The Big 2-7!

Thought I’d start my hottest year off on the right foot (haha) this morning with a run. Knew I’d have a bit of a time crunch b/c I had to get to work early today, but still got in a good 3.5-4 miles and it was gorgeous outside! Perfect birthday weather. Spent a lot of time listening to my body – pushing myself and then backing off, just kind of playing with my pace. Don’t actually know exactly how fast or slow I was running, but realized it doesn’t matter! Got back from my run and popped a few cherries in my mouth while waiting for S to get out of the shower and chugged some water. Felt a little woozy in the shower, but this is also my first day off the Pill – which I imagine is to blame!

Went to work in a cute little skirt and enjoyed a big breakfast of hot vanilla cereal and a large banana!!

 Had two slices of last night’s pizza for lunch:

Also thoroughly enjoyed some organic Rainier cherries – on sale for the same price as regular reds! During my lunch break, I enjoyed a lovely hour out in the sun and gluttenously purchased a fabu new running/exercise outfit. I’m mucho excited for my run with T this weekend and can’t wait to try it all out!! Came back and decided to have the rest of my cherries for a refreshing treat:

And for a bit of energy before pilates, one of my latest obsessions:
Leave a Reply

