• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


This week – a montage

Had a great run on Monday and Tuesday. Went for a run with a friend (can’t believe it actually happened!) on Wednesday and as I’ve told my friends, took it for what it was. It was a run with a friend. We didn’t make grand promises to run together every day forever and ever. It did leave me a little sad that I knew we wouldn’t get around to running a race like she was suggesting, but I’m not going to dwell on it and I’ll see her again when I see her.

Had a pretty crappy run today, but that’s probably b/c I did 30 minutes on the elliptical last night, ran 6 miles and then took a crazy hard pilates class. Hmm…actually typing all of that makes it SO much clearer. The question now is whether or not I’ll still want to run tomorrow morning. A guy I used to run with in TNT wants to get together for 5-7 but we’re going to Maine in the morning and I dont want to have to wake up at the crack of dawn. I suppose I should email him either way – maybe he wont want to run super early?

Leave a Reply

