• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Random Good Things

A few random things that make me smile:

1. Healthy grocery lists (who would have thought this would be my weekly list?)

6-9 096

2. Raw chocolate chip cranberry cookie balls – organized like a Christmas tree  including the snow!

6-9 098

I played around with the recipe last night and used half coconut oil/half honey plus agave nectar and added a pinch of cinnamon and sea salt to the mix. So far, all rave reviews!

6-9 100

3. Buying fresh flowers – Oddly enough, I’ve never been that crazy about receiving flowers. Don’t get me wrong, they’re beautiful and I love looking at a bouquet and thinking fondly of the person who gave them to me. There’s just something about selecting the flowers myself, carefully considering the arrangement, imagining the colors the flowers will accent in someone’s home, and the smile they bring to someone else’s face (or my own!) that makes buying them so much better than receiving them. On my walk to work today, I passed a shop that had the most beautiful roses on sale:

I bought two dozen and divided them up between several of my coworkers and surprised them with a glass of 4 roses and a raw cookie. Not a bad way to start your Friday huh?

6-9 104

I can’t wait to write about Friday night’s festivities, my marathon training plan, and my weekend with my best friend!

What are three random things that make you happy?

Hope you had a wonderful Friday 🙂

10 Responses

  1. 1) Cooking with my husband, 2) when my cockapoo puppy falls asleep on me, 3) sitting on my deck on a beautiful day (which in Pittsburgh isn’t too often :))!

  2. OMG, those flowers are GORGEOUS! Seriously, I always say that I want red/orange/yellow roses for my wedding flowers (the color of those roses with just a TAD more light red). Those are absolutely beautiful!

    This is such a beautiful post… I totally agree that even making up a healthy grocery list makes me happy! Sunny days, a good book, a long walk, and visiting with my grandma are some of my simple favorites. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  3. Thunder storms

    farmer’s markets

    babies

  4. I love your list! Lets see 3 random things.. babies, watching tv with my boyfriend, and baking!

  5. (1) Crusing in my car on a warm summer night with the music blasting and me singing at the top of my lungs.

    (2) To-do lists

    (3) Cinnamon

  6. 1) ice cream
    2) frozen yogurt
    3) #1 + #2

  7. I love healthy grocery lists! 🙂 They make me so happy.

  8. those things would definitely make me smile, too! here’s three other things:
    1) fresh seasonal fruits
    2) kabocha
    3) a new book

  9. Hey there! Those cookie balls look a-m-a-z-i-n-g. I make a similar chocolate truffle that is to die for! I just started my own blog and bought a new camera so I can’t wait to start baking and documenting everything I eat. Check it out!

    http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

  10. I really need to make those raw cookie/donut balls!
    Fun question!
    -sunshine
    -a new magazine
    -making lists 🙂

Leave a Reply

