• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


It’s My Birthday and I’ll Blog if I Want To!

Okay, so truth be told, I don’t really feel like being inside on my computer today, and I have a full agenda:

9 mile run
laundry
clean apartment
bake cookies (recipe suggestions anyone??)
mani/pedi at 2pm
NY Philharmonic in Central Park

So I hope you’re all having an awesome Friday and enjoy your weekend!! I’ll post a recap and the last edition of my “Super” series soon πŸ™‚

7 Responses

  1. Happy birthday! Have fun on the run and pedicure πŸ™‚ I just got one last night (hot pink!).

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Well we know you’re getting a fine meal tomorrow night, so the question is, how does the hubs top that BEFORE it even happens??? Hmm? I expect a full report. As for cookies, if you haven’t tried HEAB’s maple nut oaties, I highly suggest them – plus the mix-ins are customizable to your taste!

  3. Happy birthday! Have a wonderful day and eat some yummy cake!! πŸ˜€

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

  4. Happy Birthday! Enjoy your day off blogging and try to fit in a little relaxing time between your busy agenda. πŸ™‚

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. Happy Birthday!
    Here is a great and healthy cookie recipe, the “Super Charge Me” vegan cookies…they are delicious!
    http://viveleveganrecipes.blogspot.com/2009/04/super-charge-me-cookies.html
    Have a great run!

    • Those cookies sound wonderful!! I totally punked out on baking yesterday though – I took some Newman’s Own Organic Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies though and they were a big hit!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

