• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


SOS

Do you ever have days where you just don’t know if you can take on one more thing without completely losing control?? That was Thursday. I knew it was going to be a busy day at the office so I made sure to have a breakfast that would keep me full for a while:

IMG_4452

1 hardboiled egg white (25 cal), 1/3 cup. Fage Total (100 cal), handful fresh raspberries (60 cal) and Flax cereal (150 cal). Delicious, flavorful and filling!

For lunch, I packed in the protein with a hardboiled egg (75 cal) and PB&J on Ezekiel Bread (350 cal).

IMG_4453

For a tasty snack to keep my energy up throughout the afternoon, I had a granny smith apple (150 cal)Β and handful of almonds (120 cal).

IMG_4456

Continuing with the hunt to save some cash-ola, The Huz and I agreed to health up our pizza dinners with a bag of salad. I also splurged on a hothouse cucumber and some sliced grape tomatoes. I used 1/4 cup of Fage yogurt for the dressing and mixed in lots of seasonings – dill, garlic, rosemary, oregano, salt (100 cal). YUM I also had a rather massive slice of pepperoni and mushroom pizza (450 cal), doused in sriracha (of course!).

IMG_4457

For dessert, I had two (unpictured) chocolate chip cookies (350 cal) and I shared a blueberry scone (150 cal) with The Huz – we had to taste test! πŸ˜‰ I’ll be sure to post about the recipe and everyone’s thoughts this weekend. I’ll also be posting a review of two banana bread recipes I received from two beautiful, wonderful bloggers!

Total calories for Thursday: 2080

300 calories burned from activity

= NET of 1780 calories (I was definitely on the high side of my calories today and I could feel it. I was overly full after the scone sampling, but I suppose it’s all a learning process, right?

3 Responses

  1. Delicious eats! Do the hardboiled eggs seem to hold you longer? I’m always looking for ways to sneak in protein!

  2. The yogurt dressing idea sounds good! Hope things calm down a bit for you soon. πŸ™‚

  3. to answer your Q…YES!! the other day i had 2 patients and both were so critically ill – I felt sick at the thought of adding on ANY single extra thing. one of them was hooked up to a pacing box and had NO underlying heart rhythm (aka a flat liner), and they wanted me to transfer him to another room. i was like, ummmm, id rather keep him ON THE telemetry MONITOR!! plzzz…

    anyways, i love using greek yog as a base for dips/dressings, etc soopah delish πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

