• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Escape

Do you ever wish you could just escape for a little while? My escape to Vermont during Labor Day weekend wasn’t nearly long enough. Though, considering how beautiful the scenery was, I don’t know if I could ever get enough of this place.

My writing nook:

IMG_4476

Part of my run route:

IMG_4477

o-l-d logs:

IMG_4478

Talk about fresh corn! I love the little bag behind the corn, in case you wanted to throw the farmer a buck or two:

IMG_4479

A room with a view:

IMG_4481

Two views!

IMG_4483

Where is your favorite place to escape?

Today was busy and my pre-run meal will be posted tomorrow along with my 20 miler recap so, for now, hope you’ve found your own little escape and are enjoying your weekend!

xoxo

3 Responses

  1. INCREDIBLE!!

    I love “escaping” to my bedroom – it’s peaceful and “my” space 🙂

  2. Ummm OMG you have no idea how badly I want to escape some days. I want to be free and alone and not be needed by anyone; be free to do exactly as I want, when, how, where, and for how long I want. I love my husband and child, but yeah, I’d like some me-time, too 🙂

  3. What a nice escape 🙂 My mom has a little cottage in the woods that I just adore. It’s all white and light and there is always something good in the oven 🙂

Leave a Reply

