• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Hoping to Repeat History

Just a few pictures from past races to remind me that I (and all runners!!) can do it!

First race ever – Seacoast Half Marathon 2006

postrace10

PR in Pittsburgh’s Just a Short Run Half Marathon (1:52:53)

postrace8

Big Lake Half Marathon 2007 – First race with Team in Training

postrace9

Teddy’s First Marathon – Green Mountain 2008 (Okay, so this wasn’t MY race, obviously, but I fully intend to bring out the gun slingin’ action so I can be as cool as he was!)

IMG_2294

Green Mountain 2008 – First time The Huz and I got to cheer ย a runner on together

IMG_2283

Charles River Run 2008 – First race with Kristen

postrace4

Seacoast 2008 – Kristen’s first half marathon!

postrace3

Striding out across the finish line at Seacoast 08

postrace2

Post-race bliss – my goal for this weekend is to be as happy and satisfied as I felt in this picture

postrace1

Today is my last day in the office. Tomorrow morning we take Bodhi to The Huz Parents’ apartment, pack up every stitch of running apparel that I own, and hop in the car to vamoose to DC. I can’t wait to see my childhood friends on Friday. I can’t wait to see my Boston friends on Saturday. And, most of all, I can’t wait to RACE on Sunday!!

9 Responses

  1. SO exciting!!!!

    That’s cool that your first race was a half!

  2. huge huge huge good luck! it’s so nice that you have all those pictures as memories!

  3. You are going to do great!!

  4. Awww. Amazing. Look what i found this morning by the way!!!!!!!

    http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2009/10/22/nightmares-and-marathons/

    How funny??? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. good luck on your race! and have fun!

  6. ummmm why do you look so hot after running races?! i would prefer death over posting my race pics. seriously.

    GOOD LUCK!!!

  7. What amazing memories! It’s so inspiring to see how far you’ve come and how much you’ve accomplished. Good luck this weekend and can’t wait to hear all about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xxoo
    Heather

  8. ahhh you are too cute! GOOD LUCK THIS WEEKEND! can’t wait to hear how you do ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. […] that winter have been absolutely invaluable and theyโ€™ve nourished my mind and body through six half marathons and two full marathons (not to mention a fabulous winter season of 5k neighborhood races (with […]

Leave a Reply

