• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Would you like some sandwich with your salad?

Slept terribly last night thanks to Bodhi being up and about. We got him a new dog bed yesterday at Costco (I love the smell of cedar!) and I don’t think he’s very happy about the change. He’d had his previous bed since we adopted him though and, quite frankly, it STUNK. So it was high time to upgrade. Sadly, he wasn’t as thrilled as we were and we got to listen to his nails click clacking on the hard wood floors all night. Since I was so groggy when I woke up, I opted to keep today’s eats very simple. For breakfast, I had oatmeal with cinnamon, dried blueberries and pumpkin seeds (and a drizzle of Vermont maple syrup):

IMG_4580

For work eats, I’ve packed 4 clementines (so glad they’re in season again!), a massive Jonagold apple from Trader Joe’s, and my super easy fall back lunch – turkey and cheddar sandwich:

IMG_4692

In the sandwich today, I included honey roasted lean turkey, low fat sharp cheddar, 1 tsp. light mayo, 1 tsp. honey mustard and a massive pile of mixed greens from a bagged salad.

IMG_4694

I toasted up two slices of Nature’s Pride Whole Wheat bread for this tasty treat and I look forward to enjoying it after kickboxing today.

IMG_4552

Hope you had a wonderful weekend and have a great Monday!

5 Responses

  1. Hope you’re able to sleep better tonight!

  2. Are those dried blueberries good?? I’ve seen them at Costco and have been intrigued!

  3. ummm i am pretty sure i have almost eaten a full bag of clementines before. have a fab monday!

  4. Aw what a bummer that puppy kept you up. Just goes to show though, eats don’t have to be fancy to be delicious!

  5. breakie and lunch look delish!

Leave a Reply

