• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Little Purses of Flavor

I was at serious risk of skipping my workout today due to work craziness, but I walked back to my desk at some point around 2:30 and just knew that, if I sat down, I wouldn’t go for my run. Instead, I checked my email one last time to be sure I wasn’t missing anything critical and then picked my stuff up and didn’t look back. Boy, am I glad I did! Even though I didn’t get to work out for very long (the curse of a lunch time workout), I managed to run 4 miles in 35 minutes and then get back to the office in under an hour. Where there’s a will there’s a way, right?

I walked home from work, thankful for my workout and thankful for the unseasonably warm weather we’re getting in NYC. I also took Bodhi out for an easy 1 mile walk and I was starving by the time I got home! For dinner tonight, I wanted something flavorful and filling. I boiled a package of these adorable little perline pasta purses from Trader Joe’s (seasoned with dill, stuffed with cheese and prosciutto) and topped them with a mixture of orange and red pepper sauteed in a bit of olive oil and flavored with oregano, garlic, sage and cracked black pepper.

IMG_4727

I had a big bowl of salad on the side topped with homemade vinaigrette.

IMG_4725

For dessert, I had a (unpictured) small bowl of Haagen Dazs chocolate sorbet topped with raw cashew pieces and dried cherries.

Right now, I’m cuddled up on the couch watching The Biggest Loser and am super excited that Larabar was featured this week! Goooo Larabar!!

Have a great night!

4 Responses

  1. Your dinner looks colorful and gorgeous. Also, the combo of sorbet, cashews, and dried cherries sounds like perfectly satisfying dessert.

    Great job on the work-out squeeze in! It’s so easy to rationalize yourself out of a workout, so kudos to your self-motivation for making it happen.

  2. When can I come to dinner at your house?:)

Leave a Reply

