• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Repeater

Sometimes it’s just easier to repeat the same meals you’ve just had. Breakfast was more Kashi Go Lean and Stonyfield Fat Free French Vanilla yogurt:

IMG_4733

Today’s eats will include 3 clementines, a zbar and a Larabar as snacks and a turkey and cheddar sandwich on Nature’s Pride whole wheat bread with light mayo. All together now:

IMG_4729

Sandwich-y goodness:

IMG_4730

Hope you’re having a good week – congrats on making it half way to the weekend! I don’t know about you, but by Wednesday I always start getting excited for whatever my weekend will hold. Before then, it seems so far away, but now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. 🙂

8 Responses

  1. Have you had that Z bar before? I’ve always eyed it, but never picked it up yet!

    • Yes, I love it! I really like the crunch of the chocolate chips, though I know people who swear by the chocolate brownie flavor. I wish I could find the seasonal flavor in individual bars – I could only find it sold by the box!

  2. I just had a long weekend – took some days of work – and I’m already counting down for this one! I LOVE weekends. 🙂

  3. Dude, yogurt and Kashi Go Lean were destined by fate to be together. Do not fight it, no matter how “boring.”

  4. Oh yes, I know what you mean. On Mondays, it’s always a drag because I’m thinking, “Is it Friday yet?” And then on Wednesday, it’s “IT’s almost Friday!”

  5. That sammie looks so delicious! Mmmm Cherry Pie Larabar? never tried that flavor! Any good?

  6. Wednesday is an awesome day. The weekend is almost here!

    That sandwich looks ridiculously good.

Leave a Reply

