• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


A Weighty Subject

After my run this evening, I grabbed a bag of Soy Crisps to tide me over until dinner. I knew we needed to use the other stuffed chicken breast so I put it in a bread pan and set it to bake in our toaster oven. As it cooked, I opened two packages that had arrived this afternoon:

IMG_4757

Thank you so much for the folks at Chobani for sending such a wonderful assortment of yogurts!

IMG_4758

I’ve placed them in the fridge and made sure to put the pomegranate flavor in front – I’m most excited about that one 🙂 Look out for them to make quick the splash in my breakfasts over the next few days!

I also got my very first kitchen scale to try from EatSmart. Again, many thanks are in order!

IMG_4759

I already tested the scale when I served up my dinner.

IMG_4762

The picture below is just less than 1/4 lb of chicken with stuffing and just over a 1/3 lb sweet potato.

IMG_4761

A delicious meal followed by a few bites of homemade clam sauce from the Huz Parents on toasted pita. For dessert, we watched Dial M for Murder and munched on a few squares of the Trader Joe’s chocolate I’d first tried last night and I had a handful of raw almonds. I really love Hitchcock films. I saw my first one in college – Rear Window – and I absolutely adore Jimmy Stewart and Grace Kelly. They don’t make ’em like they used to anymore, huh?

Well, it’s off to bed for me. Have a great night!

3 Responses

  1. I recently reviewd that scale as well and thought it was great! I love the big clear display screen. Now, if only I could get the Chobani fairies to visit me! 😉

  2. I just love Green yogurt. Looking at all those yummy flavors makes my mouth water!

Leave a Reply

