• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Ducks in a Row

I knew I’d be a bit scattered brained this morning since I went to bed late last night, so I made a morning schedule.

6:35: Alarm
6:40: Whittle My Middle (adapted since I dont have a stability ball at home)
6:55: Prep Bodhi’s food and water
7: Shower, brush teeth, get dressed
7:20: make-up
7:30: prep food/photo shoot, eat breakfast
7:45: Read blogs, write post, play with puppy
8:10am: leave apartment and walk to work

So far, it’s 7:39 and I’ve already done everything, including read blogs! I love taking time in the morning to read what everyone has to say about their wonderful weekends, tasty recipes and fun races. It’s a great way to start off my week.

My eats today lined themselves up in a nice orderly fashion like ducks in a row:

IMG_4788

I had Chobani Vanilla greek yogurt with a cup of Kashi Golean for breakfast and I’ve got an Apple Pie Larabar for a snack after the gym. The meal I’m most excited about is lunch – leftover chili awaits and the flavors are always so much better after they’ve all mixed together overnight.

Do you make a schedule for yourself in the morning? Do you always follow the same routine?

It looks like we’re going to have some beautiful weather here in NYC today so I’m looking forward to a nice long stroll to work. Have a wonderful day!!

10 Responses

  1. Sometimes I make a morning schedule for myself. It just depends on how much I need to get accomplished before going into work. You were very successful in staying on schedule! I’m impressed!

    Didn’t know we were getting such nice weather today, just what we need for a Monday!

  2. Hi! Thanks for checking out my blog. I love yours!

    I have a very strict morning schedule. I like to workout before work and only have so much time to fit it all in. Sticking to my ensures I never miss a workout.

    Have a great day!

  3. Thanks for the link love! đŸ˜€

  4. Fabulous morning! You’ve already accomplished so much. I love the feeling of getting a workout in, in the morning. Vanilla chobani is sooooo good. Hope you have a great day- I agree- sunshine always makes the start of the day better!

  5. I definitely make schedules like that when I know I’ll be pressed for time. But I’ve got my morning routine down to a science on most days!

    Great job getting so much done this a.m.!

  6. I have a general to do list but it’s not scheduled. I find schedules don’t work well with me

Leave a Reply

