• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Baby Announcement!!!

I had a whole post ready about my fabulous weekend, but I got the most incredible news last night:ย My sister had her baby!! When I talked to her last night, she said she was so happy to see everyone’s kind wishes on the blog since she was already starting to have contractions ๐Ÿ™‚ Just as I’d hoped, she had a smooth birth and little Luna Elizabeth is perfect in every way. The little blondie weighed in at 8lbs 4oz, has 10 fingers and 10 toes and her mama’s pouty lips. And I’m officially an aunt! Honestly, I can’t imagine what my sister’s emotions are like because I feel like my own heart is about to explode and I haven’t even met the little miracle yet. Thankfully, I will see her in just 5 weeks and can repeat my wishes directly to her. In addition to a few secrets I will whisper into her ear, I will tell her:

Beautiful, radiant Luna. You are the little girl your mama has dreamt about since she was a little girl. Her whole life has been a dedication to you and your arrival. I wish that you will learn from your parents all the wonderful gifts they have to offer you and may they make you as joyful as you have made them. I wish that you will grow up in a world that is not perfect, so that you may always be inspired to do good and make it better. I wish that you will seek knowledge with the thirst your mama has, and have the quiet grace of your daddy. I wish that you will grow strong and healthy as you are nourished by all the offerings of this Earth and I wish that your ears will be filled with beautiful melodies. I loved you from the moment your mama told me your name and I will love you always. Happy Birthday, Luna.

15 Responses

  1. Congratulations to your sister and to you for becoming an Auntie!!

  2. I have two wonderful nieces, ages 6 and 8. Being an aunt is so much fun – you are going to love every minute of it!

  3. MAJOR congratulations to your sister!!! I love being an aunt, so enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Awww, your message to your niece almost made me cry! So touching. Congratulations! New babies are just about the best thing ever, the revive and refresh families and bring them closer together.

  5. “they revive,” that is.

  6. Congratulations to your sister!!

  7. Oh my goodness! that is fantastic news! Congrats to your sister. That will be so much fun being an Aunt!=) Have a great day!

  8. Congrats to your sister and of course to you, new aunt! May she be a happy healthy little chickie with a taste for good food like her auntie ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. thanks for the sweet shout-out ๐Ÿ˜€ we love you and can’t wait for you to visit!

  10. Congrats to both of you! What a beautiful name she was given, too.

  11. Beautiful. That makes me smile.

  12. Congratulations to your family. Your note is sweet!

  13. That is just so lovely. Luna is a beautiful name. Congratulations to the whole family!

Leave a Reply

