• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Bodhi Update

So I just had a wonderful sushi dinner with The Huz’s cousin at a fabulous place near my apartment and I’m enjoying a nice cup of Gingerbread tea and a few squares of dark chocolate. It’d be the perfect night but for the fact that my puppy is not here. My good boy is currently at the animal hospital for his second round of heartworm treatment. It really breaks my heart each time we have to take him there, but I’m so thankful that this is the last treatment. He’s staying overnight and I get to pick him up tomorrow after work. Then the pampering and spoiling will commence. I’m thinking a home-cooked meal might be in store for Mr. Bodhi. Until then, please keep him in your thoughts!!

6 Responses

  1. Oh, I hope he’s ok! I hate leaving my pups, but it’s worse when they’re sick. Sending good thoughts his way!

  2. Get Well Soon Bodhi!

    I always get upset when I think my dog isn’t feeling well. Miles is my little dog-son.

  3. Poor pup! Hope he gets better soon!

  4. much love to bodhi!

  5. Hugs to Bodhie from his nana.

Leave a Reply

