• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Post and Run!

As promised, I’ll be posting the pecan recipe later today, but I wanted to say ‘HI!’ quickly before heading out to my crazy day! I’d originally taken today off from work to make a mega dent in my holiday gift wrapping and baking. As it turns out, my day is going to be packed with all kinds of excitement! I can’t say much right now, but I can say it involves a visit to the steam room at the gym, an appointment, and a (non-job-related) interview!!! (Btw, for those who’ve been following on Twitter, Yes, this is the second non-job interview I’ve had in three days!)….

In the meantime, I’ll entertain you with the fact that I had a temporary serious lapse in judgement and signed up for THREE road races in the next two months! I’ve got a 15k this weekend, a half marathon at the end of January (who does that?!), and a four miler in February. Seriously, I think I should probably have my head examined!!

Last, but not least, check out CB2 for some super cheap cute plates! Even if you can’t imagine using these for fancy dinners, don’t you think some of them would make cute plates for blog photos? 😉

6 Responses

  1. Eeek did you sign up for the NYRR Half Marathon on Jan. 23rd?! Please say you did!! That would be awesome. Where/when is the 4-miler in Feb… I could be interested!

    I’m excited to hear what this news is. I need to be caught up on the non-job interview stuff. 🙂

  2. So many races! That’s crazy good, not crazy crazy…. The non-job interview sounds very mysterious–good luck 🙂

  3. Oh sounds exciting! Have fun with all your busyness 🙂

Leave a Reply

