• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Tomorrow is Today!

Well, tomorrow is the day I’ll appear on the Today Show, at least. I actually hesitated about posting b/c I’m honestly terrified that I’m going to look/sound totally awful and completely embarrass myself. But I’m hoping the editing crew was nice enough to slice me out all together if I was really that bad 😉

If you have any interest in watching, the interview with the owner of StickK.com and me will be airing sometime between 8 and 9am (though maybe earlier? the show goes from 7-9am) on The Weekend Today on NBC. I don’t know how East Coast shows are played on the West Coast (delayed or rerun, etc) but I suppose it’s probably a little silly for me to assume I’ve got people across the country waiting to watch me flounder on national television!

Either way, please think good thoughts for me!

4 Responses

  1. So excited! I am sure you will look/sound fabulous!

  2. I’m going to try to catch you on the show!! It will be great and you will do awesome.

    My run today was good, but now I’m coughing up a lung. If it’s as cold as they say it will be on Sunday, I may run on the treadmill at the gym instead or just do a short river run. I think I pushed it a bit too much too early – rain check on a long run? Are you doing the 5-miler next weekend?

  3. I’m so excited for you!! I know you’ll do awesome!

Leave a Reply

