• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Progress Report – 2010 Goals

Okay, so this is really a three-week progress report, but I’m proud to say I’ve got all good news to report!

1. New 1/2 marathon PR – As I mentioned yesterday, I took two weeks off after the half marathon, but I got a good 5 miles in on Saturday and put in some good time on the old treadmill. Now I just have to choose the half I’m going to shoot to PR on!

2. Run 9 NYRR races and volunteer for 1 – Even though I couldn’t be here for the Gridiron on Sunday, Melissa’s friend was able to use my number to run with her. Even though it counts as one of my 9 races run, I’m going to shoot for running the 9 on my own. No shady business for me ๐Ÿ™‚

3. 200 blog posts – Definitely a success! In the past three weeks (including today), I’ve posted 14 times. Even though this is less than in prior weeks, I’m not too concerned…I had a lot going on!

I went to Angelica for the first time
I ran a half marathon
I quit the Spark! cleanse
I photographed more tasty treats
My lips blew up
I’ve had dinner with another blogger and made lots of HH recipes
My house has become completely disorganized
I ran my first giveaway!
I announced the winner and flew to Florida
My beautiful cousin got married in Sarasota
I made eggs
I told you about my injury

Phew! Here’s hoping the next few weeks are more of the good and less of the bad ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Read 8 books – Progress! Even though I haven’t quite finished it, I made great progress on Once a Runner and I’m really enjoying it. Next up, I’m going to read either Chi Running (recommended by my uncle) or Born to Run.

Have you read either of these books? Do you like reading about running?

5. Lose 10 pounds – As I told you yesterday, I’m still on track! I didn’t lose any weight over the weekend while I was in Florida, but I also didn’t gain any. This was pretty huge for me and I’m feeling very motivated to keep up my good work.

6. Eat vegetarian at least 4 days/week – Success! I’ve had meat no more than 3 times each week. And even on the days I did eat meat, I only had it during dinner. Yay!


7 Responses

  1. I love setting goals and being able to see how I’m doing on them. It looks like you are doing a good job! I am trying to eat vegetarian a few days a week too…I need to find some good guy-friendly recipes =) Glad you are back on track with the running.

  2. Wow, you’re doing great!

  3. You’re doing awesome. Great job!

  4. You are so awesome! I love how you are actually doing what you set out to do! That is a lot more than most people can say!!

  5. Yeeeeeah git it girl. I know you are definitely on track with the blogging goal at least because I can barely keep up! You are running circles around me. Which I guess means you’re also working towards your running goals, haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Keep up the great work, Katherine! I’m especially impressed you’ve made such progress given all the busy-bee stuff you’ve had going on.

  7. Good work lady! eye on the prize! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

