• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Bloggers Escape to the Hamptons

Well, truth be told, all of the photos below focus on our dogs, but Lindsay and I have escaped with our husbands to my in-laws’ house in the Hamptons. After I finished the Run for Haiti (4 mile race with 1.5 mile jogs on either side), I headed to Lindsay’s to take headshots for her book. I wouldn’t normally complain about the bright, beautiful sunlight, but it did make photo taking a bit challenging! After our modeling session, we packed three dogs and four adults into my Jetta and hopped on the highway. While I’d hoped to study for most of the weekend, I can’t really complain about the lovely scenery and the wonderful company. The dogs are clearly quite happy as well.

Later today, we’re heading out to the beach with the puppies and we’ll soak up as much Vitamin D as possible while we’re out in the wilderness. Hope you’re all having wonderful weekends!

5 Responses

  1. So jealous of the Hamptons!! Have a blast 🙂

  2. Aww great dog pictures! Amelia did the Run for Haiti too! She said it was a huge turnout!

  3. FUN FUN FUN!!!!

  4. […] 2010 by prettyladycmu As much as I’ve enjoyed living in NYC for the past year, I still love brief jaunts away from the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. This weekend, The Huz and I disappeared yet again; […]

Leave a Reply

