• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Blogger Dinner!

On Monday night, I was invited to join Megan and some other runners and bloggers downtown for dinner. What do you know, one of the other invitees was Lindsey! With that, I knew I’d be in good company and I was so excited to meet other people. All seven of us met at Caravan of Dreams and I started my meal with a pot of kukicha tea. I first had this tea at Angelica Kitchen with Diana and Gena and loved it so much that when I saw it on the menu, it was an easy decision! With some warm tea in my belly, I was much better prepared to wait for dinner.

Thankfully, my entree came with a small side salad so I munched on that while we all chatted about our hometowns, our locations in NYC and work/school.

And sure enough, just a few minutes later, I had a beautiful platter of green ginger curry with brown rice and tofu. Oh the fragrance of this dish! It was divine! The rice was light and fluffy and the ginger was so fresh. I left one bite on my plate (in the name of modesty) but I felt like I could have eaten another portion at least.

As it turned out, one of my other dining companions happens to live down the block from me, so she, Lindsey and I split a cab and made plans to run together very very soon.

Even though I was tired from a weekend away and a busy day at work, I am so glad I accepted Megan’s invitation. Each of the women I met seemed so sweet and so intelligent (and all appreciate good health and exercise!). Thanks for a wonderful night, ladies!

13 Responses

  1. The blogosphere really IS a nice place to be! Glad that you had a lovely dinner with lovely ladies, and that food looks and sounds so yummy that I would have been very unladylike and licked the plate clean.

  2. Hooray! Let’s eat (or run) together soon.

    p.s. I am so jealous that all you lovely ladies near each other! I’m contemplating a move to the UES 🙂

  3. How fun! I love meeting up with new people, or seeing people for the first time that you feel like you already know =)

  4. The dinner looks delicious. Very cool that you have a new workout buddy!

  5. That looks like so much fun 🙂

  6. hey girl!!
    i love your blog! that looks like soo much fun-i am super jelous of the bloggie dinner! yay for workout buddies!

  7. Yay for blogger meet-ups. So fun. Your rice dish looks amazing. I would have eaten it all also!

  8. I am so jealous you got meet up with Megan. I LOVE her blog. I wish I could meet all of you guys!!! Ugh!

  9. Ginger and curry. Two of my favorite things!

Leave a Reply

