• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Celebratory Meal

I realize it’s been pretty quiet on this here blog. Real quiet. I’m pretty sure this is one of the longest breaks I’ve taken between posts but I promise I have a good reason! I was recently sitting in a lecture and the professor said, “Be specific when you put something out into the universe. Give it a color, a texture, sounds, temperature, smells. Create it and watch it happen right before your eyes.” Well, that lecture honestly could not have come at a better time. I’ve always been a list maker. I love writing goals, as you may have noticed at the beginning of the year. I love setting benchmarks for myself and reaching them. And I’m proud to say I got to spend last night celebrating a very big benchmark. The Huz whipped up a Hot Toddy and I ordered Japanese take-out.

We sat in house clothes and just talked. About the past, the present, and especially the future. It was the perfect night (especially since we capped it with a delicious new chocolate).

Only a few of you know what the big benchmark is for sure. For those of you who don’t, here are a few clues, words I’d put out into the universe and which have now taken shape, exactly the shape I’d imagined:

scrubs
walking
relationships
books
windows
caring
freedom
bones
TIME

Any idea what the big celebration was all about last night? Take a guess and I’ll fill you in this weekend!!


13 Responses

  1. I am so freakin’ excited for you.

  2. I have no idea….but I am seriously curious!!! TELL TELL TELL!! 🙂 haha!

  3. Ooh I’m going to guess something about nursing?! So exciting!

  4. Sooo curious to find out the big secret…. but the clues are fun!

  5. I don’t know…but I’m dying to know!!

  6. I can’t wait for our run tomorrow morning to get ALL the details!! And it’s supposed to be a blissful day. Does it get any better?!! See you in the a.m.

  7. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  8. I don’t know but I can’t wait to hear!

  9. Gah! The suspense is killing me. Congrats! Can’t wait to hear what it is 🙂

  10. You will be wearing scrubs in case there is blood, walking to your ex-boyfriend’s house. Once there, you knock him out with several books that he refused to get you while you were together, and then you throw him out of the window being careful not to be seen as you exit the building. Now you have the freedom to get any book you have ever wanted, while his bones are being laid to rest… Its only a matter of time until the police come knocking at your door.

    close?

  11. Katherine, I believe Ben was describing ME in that scenario, not you.

    Plus I know what you’re up to, so I’m not fooled by a ruse like that. 😉

  12. Did you find the perfect job in a place with windows and therefore decide to go fulltime?

Leave a Reply

