• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Berry-licious

I refuse to acknowledge the lousy weather I’ve heard we’re having outside. The fact that my dear husband and handsome pup came in from their morning walk soaked to the bone was surely some sort of meteorological anomaly. When I walk out the door, I will see sunshine, blue skies, and butterflies. And I’ve made an appropriately bright and cheerful lunch.

To go with my berry-licious wrap chock full of Happy Herbivore nutty spread, I’ve packed a side of whole fresh strawberries and a pair of sunglasses. Come on, sun, don’t disappoint me!


14 Responses

  1. I refuse to acknowledge it too. Except my BlackBerry won’t charge and just died and I am expecting a very important phone call about my future! I might have to make a trip to the Verizon store when they open. Which sucks because I am so sick and don’t want to leave or get sicker, race Saturday!

    Your strawberry wrap looks so good!

    • Oh my!

      A: I hope your phone is all better in time for

      B: lots of good news to come your way and

      C: you feel better very soon and can have an awesome race on Saturday!!

      Katherine Habr

  2. what a beautiful picture! i can’t wait until summer’s back and strawberries are in season again.

    and, just to assure you, it’s raining here in san francisco, too. BOO.

  3. GOOD FOR YOU for not letting the weather get you down! šŸ™‚ Love the postivie vibes!

  4. So pretty! Can’t wait for Thursday to bring us the sun!!!
    Sara

  5. way to be positive…i will live in that state of denial with you too…except i have a lunch date in a few…reality may have its way with me

  6. Mmm, that nutty spread looks delicious! I’ve been obsessed with the nut pates from Bonobos…I have leftovers from Sunday. SO good!

  7. Haha, you’re hilarious. Love the spring-time lunch šŸ™‚

  8. I’m taking advantage of the weather by driving through the huge puddles really fast!

    Love that wrap!

  9. Those are the brightest, most beautiful strawberries I’ve ever seen! I like ignoring bad weather, too. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

