• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Hail, Caesar!

I can’t tell you the last time I had a good Caesar salad. Let’s just say it’d been so long that I actually had to pause before typing “Caesar” because I honestly couldn’t remember if it was spelled differently. Hm…

As we relaxed with our champagne on Sunday, Kristen kindly got to work prepping a delicious, homemade chicken caesar salad for dinner.

First, croutons. She sliced a wonderfully fragrant loaf of rosemary bread and sprinkled everything with olive oil, minced garlic and herbs. Into a hot oven went soft little pieces of bread and out came crunchy, perfectly toasted croutons.

Next, she seasoned and sauteed several boneless, skinless chicken breasts and diced the chicken before storing it away in the refrigerator.

When dinnertime rolled around, HJ poured one of his home-brewed Anchorsteam-like beers. It was delicious!

The romaine and salad fixings were tossed with dressing at the last minute and a pinch of freshly grated Parmesan was added. So this is what a good Caesar salad tastes like! Yay!


7 Responses

  1. I love a good Ceasar salad…..mine has to have anchovies on it for sure šŸ™‚

  2. There’s nothing like a good caesar salad. I love the ones where the romaine leaves aren’t chopped up.

  3. oooh homemade caesar salad is the best!

  4. Gahhh champagne sunday! too amazing šŸ™‚ I see moet and i drool….
    Sara

  5. This salad looks amazing! What a prefect, light meal.

  6. Moet has always been my champagne of choice. Glad to see you inherited my good taste!:) The salad looks yummy too; there’s nothing like homemade croutons!

  7. That looks great! I don’t remember the last time I had a good Caesar either…great reminder!

Leave a Reply

