• About Me

    Welcome to my site!

    I'm a 20-something, recently married, runner who recently moved to New York City. Questions? Email therunnerwife (at) gmail (dot) com!

  • Sponsors


Easy Like Sunday Morning

The Huz and I have enjoyed the perfect Sunday morning. After a quiet Saturday evening of movies (The Proposal) and baseball (did anyone else see that 20-inning game??), we woke up around 9am feeling refreshed.

We took Bodhi for a nice long walk to the dog park and back and then got down to business in the kitchen. Mornings like this are exactly why I love cooking with The Huz. Unfortunately, we’re usually too rushed, or too tired, during the week to enjoy kitchen time. I think seeing Kristen and HJ coordinate homemade crepes in the kitchen last weekend reminded me how nice it is to spend time creating something with a loved one, and even better when the result is a delicious breakfast.

The Huz made a vegetable scramble with 3 whole eggs, 4 egg whites, sliced mushrooms, baby spinach and Cabot cheddar cheese. I added a fresh salad with homemade vinaigrette and a clementine to each plate. To drink, we each had a cappuccino and cranberry juice. Mine was about 80/20 seltzer/cranberry and The Huz’ was 20/80 seltzer/cran. I enjoy cranberry juice, but I really prefer just a touch of it because the flavor is so intense.

I’m planning to spend the rest of the day relaxing, reading, and curling up with my chef and my puppy. Tomorrow is going to be a long double-shift day at the chiropractor’s office so I want to make sure I’m feeling my best.

Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday!


16 Responses

  1. Happy Sunday to you pretty lady! πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds perfect. Enjoy the rest of your day!

  3. Sounds like an ideal Sunday to me πŸ™‚

  4. I really love the way both of you made this meal come together ❀ I can't wait to live with my boy and cook this way all the time!
    Hope you had (and are having) a wonderful Sunday girl!

  5. That looks delicious. I feel calmer after reading your posts…it’s really nice.

  6. Happy Sunday! Thats one yummy breakfast πŸ™‚

  7. Hey Katherine, thanks for the totally sweet comment you left me and I had no idea you actually went back and read my posts again mid-week or re-looked at them. (blush!) Flattered, thank you πŸ™‚

    As for your double shift…ugh. Hang in there and glad your Sunday was lovely!

  8. What a beautiful brunch! Who needs a restaurant when you can whip up something like that at home?

  9. I love brunch. It’s my favorite part of the weekend.

  10. good luck on the double shift. that sunday sounds perfect! how was the proposal btw? can i convince kyle to watch it too, or is it a chick flick that i should rent and enjoy solo?

Leave a Reply

